Our Team

Health Care Without Harm uses a unique structure of collaboration to affect our change sector wide. Our team includes employees of Health Care Without Harm, environmental and health organizations, institutions and independent consultants.

The HCWH U.S. headquarters are located at:
12355 Sunrise Valley Dr., Suite 680
Reston, VA 20191 USA
p: 703-860-9790
f: 703-860-9795

Our Teams

Executive Team

Gary Cohen
President and Founder
Read Gary's bio

Paul Bogart
Executive Director


Jolie Patterson
Chief Operating Officer

Dereje GebreMichael
Senior Accountant

Erwin Yunani
Database Manager

Veronique Nagle
Human Resources & Administration Director

Kervi Walent
Human Resources and Administration Coordinator

Sanjeev Kale
Information Technology Director

Brian Youngblood
Information Technology Manager


Benn Grover

Kevin Conway
Communications Manager, Digital and Brand

Lindsey Corey
Program and Membership Communications Manager

April Galarza
Communications Coordinator, Healthy Food in Health Care

Nick Knock
Communications Coordinator

Michelle Gottlieb 
Director of Organizational Change and Learning


Marisa Brasor
Managing Director of Philanthropic Partnerships

Emma Sirois
Associate Director, Healthy Food in Health Care
Interim Development Manager

Climate and Health Program

Jessica Wolff

Sarah Spengeman
Associate Director of Communications and Advocacy

Lauren Koch
Associate Director of Mitigation and Resilience Initiatives

Dr. Amy Collins
Senior Clinical Advisor

Robyn Rothman
Climate and Health Policy Manager

Energy and Built Environment Program

Robin Guenther
Sustainable Healthcare Design Leader
Perkins + Will

Paul Lipke
Room to Maneuver

Bill Ravanesi
Boston Regional Director
Senior Director of Health Care Green Building and Energy Program

Healthy Food in Health Care Program

Stacia Clinton
National Program Director

Emma Sirois
National Associate Program Director

Hillary Greenwood
National Procurement Director

Susan Bridle-Fitzpatrick
Senior Researcher

Melanie Giangreco
National Program Assistant

Thresa Pattee
Practice Greenhealth Member Engagement Manager, Food Content Expert

Lucia Sayre
Western Region Director

Courtney Crenshaw
California Regional Coordinator

Lauren Poor
California Community Food Systems Coordinator

Jenna Newbrey
Northwest Regional Coordinator

Yesenia Gallardo
Northwest Community Food Systems Coordinator

Amber Hansen 
Southwest Program Coordinator

Lindsay Scalera
Michigan Program Coordinator
Ecology Center

Jennifer Obadia
Eastern Region Director

Lauren Kaskey
New England Regional Coordinator

Betsy Skoda
New England Community Food Systems Coordinator

John Stoddard
New England Regional Coordinator

Kristen Markley
Mid-Atlantic Regional Coordinator


International Coordination

Josh Karliner
International Director of Program and Strategy

Mariano De Donatis
International Managing Director

Complete list of Global Projects team

Research Collaborative

Susan Kaplan       
Project Coordinator
UIC School of Public Health

Peter Orris
Professor and Director
Occupational Health Service Institute   
UIC School of Public Health

Safer Chemicals Program

Tracey Easthope   
Environmental Health Director   
Ecology Center

Rachel Gibson
Director of Safer Chemicals Program

Mark Rossi
Co-Director, BizNGO & Management
Clean Production Action

Ted Schettler
Science Director       
Science & Environmental Health Network