Our Team

Health Care Without Harm uses a unique structure of collaboration to affect our change sector wide. Our team includes employees of Health Care Without Harm, environmental and health organizations, institutions and independent consultants.

The HCWH U.S. headquarters are located at:
12355 Sunrise Valley Dr., Suite 680
Reston, VA 20191 USA
p: 703-860-9790
f: 703-860-9795

Our Teams

Executive Team

Gary Cohen
President and Founder
Read Gary's bio

Paul Bogart
Executive Director


Jolie Patterson Rosst
Chief Operating Officer

Lyncoln Dujon

Dereje GebreMichael
Staff Accountant

Kristen Jacobson
Administrative Coordinator

Veronique Nagle
Human Resources Director


Benn Grover
Director of Communications 

Maxim Lopatnikov
Communications Coordinator

Michelle Gottlieb
Independent Consultant


Nikki Verhoff
Director of Development

Peter Diamond
Development and Events Manager

Climate and Health Program

Eric Lerner
Director of Climate Program

Energy and Built Environment Program

Robin Guenther, FAIA, LEED AP
Sustainable Healthcare Design Leader
Perkins + Will

Paul Lipke
Room to Maneuver

Bill Ravanesi
Boston Regional Director
Senior Director of Health Care Green Building and Energy Program

Healthy Food in Health Care Program

Stacia Clinton, RD, LDN
National Program Director

Emma Sirois
National Associate Program Director

Hillary M. Bisnett
National Procurement Director

Susan Bridle-Fitzpatrick
Senior Researcher

April Galarza
Communications Coordinator

Melanie Giangreco
National Program Assistant

Thresa Pattee
Practice Greenhealth Food Program Coordinator

Lucia Sayre
Western Region Director

Courtney Crenshaw
California Program Coordinator

Colin Cureton
California Program - San Diego Project Coordinator
San Diego Community Health Partners

Lauren Poor
California Community Food Systems Consultant

Patricia Oliver
California Program - LA Project Coordinator
UCLA Medical Center

Jenna Newbrey
Northwest Program Coordinator

Lyndsi Lambert 
Northwest Community Food Systems Consultant

Nicki Milgrom, MPH
Michigan Program Coordinator
Ecology Center

Kathryn Savoie
Michigan Program Coordinator
Ecology Center

Lindsay Scalera
Michigan Program Coordinator
Ecology Center

Jennifer Obadia
Eastern Region Director

Amy Collins
New England Program - Senior Clinical Advisor

Lauren Kaskey
Facility and Procurement Coordinator

Betsy Skoda
New England Community Food Systems Consultant

John Stoddard
New England Program Coordinator


International Coordination

Josh Karliner
Director of Global Projects and International Team Coordinator

Complete list of Global Projects team

Research Collaborative

Susan Kaplan       
Project Coordinator
UIC School of Public Health

Peter Orris, MD, MPH, FACP, FACOEM
Professor and Director
Occupational Health Service Institute   
UIC School of Public Health

Safer Chemicals Program

Tracey Easthope   
Environmental Health Director   
Ecology Center

Rachel Gibson
Director of Safer Chemicals Program

Mark Rossi
Co-Director, BizNGO & Management
Clean Production Action

Ted Schettler, MD, MPH
Science Director       
Science & Environmental Health Network